Sign In
  • عربي
  • Contact Us
  • Sitemap
  • FAQs

Initiatives

Description of the initiative:

This award aims to promote environmental awareness among school students and spread the culture of conservation in schools and homes. EPDA has implemented several programs for this project. It launched the Environmental Researcher Workshop by inviting students to Khor Muzahmi Protected Area, students learnt how to use the microscope and how to identify the mangrove trees and the importance of protecting them. And they planted the mangrove trees in Khor Muzahmi Protected Area.

Objectives of the initiative:

This award aims to spread the environmental awareness among students and the society and consolidate the concept of environmental protection among the students

Implementation responsibility:

Environmental Awareness Department

Strategic Partners:

Ministry of Education

Type of the Initiative:

Medium -term impact (1-3 years)

Initiative Priority:

high

Description of the initiative:

An initiative developed by the Environment Protection and Development Authority to empower women in different categories (housewives - government employees - educational leaders and teachers - students - employees and volunteers in associations, clubs and social centers - workers in auxiliary professions - media - people of concern) in the field of environmental work through the provision of measurement and awareness services Environmental and Environmental Control. They play a supervisory role on the coasts, beaches, landing areas, fish markets and restaurants.

Objectives of the initiative:

This initiative aims at empowering women in the field of environmental work; and applying best practices in environmental protection and sustainability of their resources.

Implementation responsibility:

Environmental Awareness Department

Strategic Partners:

Ministry of Climate Change and Environment – Ministry of Education

Type of the Initiative:

Long-term impact (3-5 years and over)

Initiative Priority:

Medium

Description of the initiative:

His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah, in protecting the environment and the sustainability of natural resources. The Executive Council, EPDA launched the Environmental Sustainability Award in support of EPDA strategic objectives related to enhancing the participation of government sectors in environmental awareness, reducing the environmental footprint and involving them in contributing to raising the level of environmental awareness Categories of society.

Objectives of the initiative:

Establishing the principles of sustainable development. and dissemination of the concept of environmental culture among different sectors. and promote a sense of community environmental responsibility and activate the environmental activities targeted and distinguished in the environmental field and appreciate and encourage outstanding contributions in the field of environmental conservation by institutions seeking excellence and innovation.

Implementation responsibility:

Environmental Awareness Department

Strategic Partners:

/

Type of the Initiative:

Medium -term impact (1-3 years)

Initiative Priority:

Medium

Description of the initiative:

EPDA launched this initiative to plant local trees instead of paying the environmental fines according to a mechanism that EPDA is applying to replace the environmental fines of industries and small vendors. The mechanism has set a minimum replacement fee of AED 1000 for Industries and AED 500 for small vendors. The plantation shall be in coordination with EPDA and the water source shall be determined.

Objectives of the initiative:

This initiative aims to increase the environmental awareness to the society; and protect the local trees by planting and taking care of them.

Implementation responsibility:

Environmental Monitoring Department

Strategic Partners:

/

Type of the Initiative:

Long-term impact (3-5 years and over)

Initiative Priority:

Medium
 1 2  

STAY UP TO DATE

Download Newsletter

Sign up for Newsletter:

OTHER LINKS

FOLLOW US

Location Map

map

This website is managed by EPDA Department
Total Visitors :
578263
Site last updated: 16/07/2020 Best viewed in 1366x768 resolution

تسجيل الدخول
  • English
  • اتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • الأسئلة المتكررة

المبادرات

​​وصف المبادرة:

أطلقت هيئة حماية البيئة والتنمية جائزة فرق حماة البيئة الطلابية، لنشر الوعي البيئي بين طلاب المدارس، وذلك بنشر ثقافة الحفاظ على البيئة في المدارس والمنازل. وقامت الهيئة بتنفيذ عدة برامج خاصة بهذا المشروع، حيث قامت بإطلاق ورشة الباحث البيئي، من خلال دعوة الطلاب إلى محمية خور المزاحمي الطبيعية، وتعليم الطلاب كيفية استخدام المجهر، و التعريف بأشجار القرم، وأهمية حمايتها، كما قامت الفرق بزراعة الأشجار المحلية حول الإمارة في مختلف المناطق، وقامت الفرق بزراعة أشجار القرم في محمية خور المزاحمي الطبيعية.

أهداف المبادرة:

تهدف هذه الجائزة إلى نشر الوعي البيئي لدى الطلاب وإلى جميع فئات المجتمع، وغرس مفهوم الحفاظ على البيئة وحمايتها لدى طلاب المدارس

مسؤولية التنفيذ:

ادارة التوعية البيئية

الشركاء الاستراتيجيين:

وزارة التربية والتعليم

نوع المبادرة:

متوسطة المدى (1- 3 سنوات)

أولوية المبادرة:

عالية

​​وصف المبادرة:

مبادرة ابتكرتها هيئة حماية البيئة والتنمية لتمكين المرأة بمختلف الفئات (ربات منازل – موظفات حكوميات– قيادات تربوية ومعلمات – طالبات –منسوبات ومتطوعات بالجمعيات والنوادي والمراكز الاجتماعية – العاملات في المهن المساعدة- الاعلاميات - أصحاب الهمم) في مجال العمل البيئي من خلال تقديم لخدمات القياس والتوعية البيئية والرقابة البيئية. حيث يقمن بدور رقابي على السواحل والشواطئ ومناطق إنزال و أسواق السمك والمطاعم؛ فضلا عن تقديم خدمة قياس جودة الهواء ونوعية مياه الخزانات بالمطاعم والمنازل والفنادق والمساجد والصالونات والمؤسسات الحكومية والتعليمية وغيرها

أهداف المبادرة:

تهدف هذه المبادرة إلى تمكين المرأة في مجال العمل البيئي؛ وتطبيق أفضل الممارسات في مجال حماية البيئة واستدامة موارده

مسؤولية التنفيذ:

ادارة التوعية البيئية

الشركاء الاستراتيجيين:

وزارة التغير المناخي والبيئة – وزارة التربية والتعليم

نوع المبادرة:

طويلة المدى (3-5 سنوات فأكثر)

أولوية المبادرة:

متوسطة

​​وصف المبادرة:

في اطار سعي هيئة حماية البيئة والتنمية في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة وتحقيقا لرؤية وتوجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى للاتحاد حاكم إمارة رأس الخيمة - حفظه الله - في حماية البيئة واستدامة الموارد الطبيعية واشراف ومتابعة سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود القاسمي ولي العهد ورئيس المجلس التنفيذي، قامت الهيئة باطلاق جائزة الإستدامة البيئية دعما لأهداف الهيئة الاستراتيجية ذات الصلة بالجائزة والمتمثلة في تعزيز مشاركة القطاعات الحكومية في التوعية البيئية وخفض البصمة البيئية واشراكهم في المساهمة في رفع مستوى الوعي البيئي اتجاه كافة فئات المجتمع.

أهداف المبادرة:

تهدف هذه الجائزة لترسيخ مبادىء التنمية المستدامةو تعميم مفهوم الثقافة البيئية بين مختلف القطاعات وتعزيز الشعور بالمسؤولية البيئية المجتمعية و تفعيل الأنشطة البيئية الهادفة والمتميزة في المجال البيئي تقدير وتشجيع الإسهامات البارزة في مجال المحافظة على البيئة من قبل المؤسسات الساعية إلى التميز و الابتكار  

مسؤولية التنفيذ:

إدارة التوعية البيئية

الشركاء الاستراتيجيين:

/

نوع المبادرة:

متوسطة المدى (1- 3 سنوات)

أولوية المبادرة:

متوسطة

​​وصف المبادرة:

أطلقت هيئة حماية البيئية والتنمية مبادرة استبدال الغرامات بزراعة الأشجار المحلية من خلال استبدال الغرامات المالية بزراعة عدد من الاشجار المحلية وفقا لآلية إستبدال المخالفات البيئية للمنشآت الصناعية والمهنية؛ حيث حددت الآلية حداً أدنى للمخالفة القابلة للإستبدال ب 1000 درهم للمنشآت الصناعية، و 500 درهم للمنشآت المهنية. مع أهمية المتابعة والتنسيق مع الهيئة أثناء زراعة الأشجار للحفاظ عليها ورعايتها.

أهداف المبادرة:

تهدف هذه المبادرة إلى غرس أهمية زراعة الأشجار المحلية والحفاظ عليها، والأولوية في المحافظة على البيئة والاستغناء عن الرسوم المدفوعة لتنمية البيئة.

مسؤولية التنفيذ:

ادارة الرقابة البيئية

الشركاء الاستراتيجيين:

/

نوع المبادرة:

طويلة المدى (3-5 سنوات فأكثر)

أولوية المبادرة:

متوسطة
 1 2  
​​

ابقَ على اطلاع

تحميل النشرة الإخبارية

التسجيل للنشرة الإخبارية:

روابط أخرى

تابعنا

خريطة الموقع

map

جميع الحقوق محفوظة. الموقع الالكتروني بإدارة هيئة حماية البيئة و التنمية رأس الخيمة
عدد الزائرين :
575019
آخر تحديث للموقع: 13/07/2020 يفضل المشاهدة بدقة 1366x768