Sign In
  • عربي
  • Contact Us
  • Sitemap
  • FAQs

Ras Al Khaimah restricts the use of “pesticides” on farms

16 November 2021

The Environment Protection and Development Authority in Ras Al Khaimah issued a circular regarding "reducing agricultural pesticide residues", to collect samples from farms on a regular basis, and to confirm the prohibition of the circulation or use of pesticides prohibited in the country, by unlicensed parties for this purpose, and the prohibition of spraying agricultural crops During the daytime during the months of November and December, to avoid causing any damage, and to reduce it.

Dr. Saif Muhammad Al Ghais, Director General of the authority, said that a work team affiliated with the authority took the initiative to install a copy of the new circular on farms, in separate areas of the emirate, calling on citizens of farm owners and workers to allow the authority's employees to enter the farms to collect the desired samples.

He stressed that the new procedures come in order to ensure the optimal use of pesticides, and to reduce their negative effects, a translation of the UAE National Agenda (2021), under the axis of sustainable environment and integrated infrastructure, stressing the authority's endeavor to establish sustainable management of biodiversity and natural resources, which is one of the goals The strategy of the agency.

And the "Environmental Protection and Development in Ras Al Khaimah", through its general manager, warned of the danger of using pesticides that are prohibited to be used on farms in the country.

Dr. said. Saif Al-Ghais: Insecticides and agricultural pesticides pose a threat to species, which play a key role in transferring pollen grains between plants and agricultural crops in the region, which is of economic benefit to farmers, noting that “bees” are among the most important organisms exposed to the harmful effects of pesticide use. pests to protect crops, while these “pesticides” cause negative collateral damage to “bee colonies” and human health.

STAY UP TO DATE

Download Newsletter

Sign up for Newsletter:

OTHER LINKS

FOLLOW US

Location Map

map

This website is managed by EPDA Department
Total Visitors :
1796264
Site last updated: 28/09/2022 Best viewed in 1366x768 resolution

تسجيل الدخول
  • English
  • اتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • الأسئلة المتكررة

رأس الخيمة تقيد استخدام «المبيدات» في المزارع

16 نوفمبر 2021

أصدرت هيئة حماية البيئة والتنمية في رأس الخيمة تعميماً في شأن «الحد من متبقيات المبيدات الحشرية الزراعية»، يقضي بجمع العينات من المزارع بصورة منتظمة، وتأكيد حظر تداول أو استخدام المبيدات الممنوعة في الدولة، من قبل جهات غير مرخصة لهذا الغرض، وحظر رش المحاصيل الزراعية في أوقات النهار خلال شهري نوفمبر وديسمبر، تجنباً لتسببها بأي أضرار، وللحد منها.

وأوضح الدكتور سيف محمد الغيص، المدير العام للهيئة، أن فريق عمل تابع للهيئة بادر إلى تثبيت نسخة من التعميم الجديد على المزارع، في مناطق متفرقة من الإمارة، داعياً المواطنين من ملاك المزارع والعاملين فيها إلى السماح لموظفي الهيئة بدخول المزارع لجمع العينات المنشودة.

وأكد أن الإجراءات الجديدة تأتي حرصاً على الاستخدام الأمثل للمبيدات، وللحد من آثارها السلبية، ترجمة للأجندة الوطنية لدولة الإمارات (2021)، تحت محور بيئة مستدامة وبنية تحتية متكاملة، مشدداً على سعي الهيئة إلى ترسيخ الإدارة المستدامة للتنوع الحيوي والموارد الطبيعية، التي تعد من الأهداف الاستراتيجية للهيئة.

وحذرت «حماية البيئة والتنمية برأس الخيمة»، على لسان مديرها العام، من خطورة استخدام المبيدات الحشرية المحظور استخدامها بالمزارع في الدولة.

وقال د. سيف الغيص: إن المبيدات الحشرية ومبيدات الآفات الزراعية تشكل خطراً على الأنواع، التي تلعب دوراً أساسياً في نقل حبوب اللقاح بين النباتات والمحاصيل الزراعية في المنطقة، والتي تعود بالنفع الاقتصادي على المزارعين، مشيراً إلى أن «النحل» من أهم الكائنات المعرضة للآثار الضارة لاستخدام مبيدات الآفات لحماية المزروعات، بينما تخلف تلك «المبيدات» أضراراً جانبية سلبية على «مستعمرات النحل» وصحة الإنسان.

ابقَ على اطلاع

تحميل النشرة الإخبارية

التسجيل للنشرة الإخبارية:

روابط أخرى

تابعنا

خريطة الموقع

map

جميع الحقوق محفوظة. الموقع الالكتروني بإدارة هيئة حماية البيئة و التنمية رأس الخيمة
عدد الزائرين :
1728494
آخر تحديث للموقع: 6/07/2022 يفضل المشاهدة بدقة 1366x768