Sign In
  • عربي
  • Contact Us
  • Sitemap
  • FAQs

EPDA organizes a workshop on best environmental practices for handling and storing chemicals

14 June 2022

The Environment Protection and Development Authority in Ras Al Khaimah held the second virtual workshop for this year on the best environmental practices in the issue of handling and storing chemicals, where an invitation was sent to the competent authorities in the emirate and the industrial and professional facilities used for these materials. The workshop aims to present and transfer experiences and best international practices. And benefit from the experiences of leading companies in dealing with chemicals.

Dr. Saif Mohammed Al Ghais, Director General of the Environmental Protection and Development Authority, said: "The UAE places health, safety and environmental standards at the top of its concerns, and this comes with taking into account the interests of the sectors concerned with dealing with chemicals and hazardous materials."

Al-Ghais continued: "The workshop focused on storage methods and the best mechanisms and practices in dealing with hazardous materials, chemicals, and emissions. The mechanisms for self-reporting of facilities and the mutual benefits of this methodology were also discussed, provided that the protection of public health and environmental systems is taken into account with the cooperation of all."

A number of parties participated in the workshop, and the procedures and practices followed in their bodies were presented to transfer experience and knowledge to the industrial establishments present in the workshop.

STAY UP TO DATE

Download Newsletter

Sign up for Newsletter:

OTHER LINKS

FOLLOW US

Location Map

map

This website is managed by EPDA Department
Total Visitors :
1728599
Site last updated: 6/07/2022 Best viewed in 1366x768 resolution

تسجيل الدخول
  • English
  • اتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • الأسئلة المتكررة

بيئة رأس الخيمة تنظم ورشة أفضل الممارسات البيئية لتداول وتخزين المواد الكيميائية

14 يونيو 2022

عقدت هيئة حماية البيئة والتنمية برأس الخيمة ورشة العمل الافتراضية الثانية لهذا العام حول أفضل الممارسات البيئية في موضوع تداول وتخزين المواد الكيميائية، حيث تم توجيه الدعوة للجهات ذات الاختصاص في الإمارة والمنشآت الصناعية والمهنية المستخدمة لهذه المواد، حيث تهدف الورشة إلى عرض ونقل التجارب وأفضل الممارسات العالمية والاستفادة من خبرات الشركات الرائدة في التعامل مع المواد الكيميائية.

حيث أفاد الدكتور سيف محمد الغيص المدير العام لهيئة حماية البيئة والتنمية: "إن دولة الإمارات تضع معايير الصحة والسلامة والمعايير البيئية على رأس اهتماماتها، ويأتي ذلك مع مراعاة مصالح القطاعات المعنية بالتعامل مع المواد الكيميائية والخطرة."

وتابع الغيص: "ركزت الورشة على طرق التخزين وأفضل الآليات والممارسات في التعامل مع المواد الخطرة والمواد الكيميائية، والانبعاثات، كما تم مناقشة آليات الإبلاغ الذاتي للمنشآت والفوائد المتبادلة لهذه المنهجية، على أن يتم مراعاة حماية الصحة العامة والنظم البيئية بتعاون الجميع.

اذ شارك عدد من الجهات في الورشة وتم عرض الاجراءات والممارسات المتبعة في جهاتهم لنقل الخبرة والمعرفة للمنشآت الصناعية المتواجدة في الورشة.

ابقَ على اطلاع

تحميل النشرة الإخبارية

التسجيل للنشرة الإخبارية:

روابط أخرى

تابعنا

خريطة الموقع

map

جميع الحقوق محفوظة. الموقع الالكتروني بإدارة هيئة حماية البيئة و التنمية رأس الخيمة
عدد الزائرين :
2279196
آخر تحديث للموقع: 12/04/2024 يفضل المشاهدة بدقة 1366x768