Sign In
  • عربي
  • Contact Us
  • Sitemap
  • FAQs

EPDA announces the winners of the Student Environmental Protection Teams Award in its 5th session

06 October 2022

The Environment Protection and Development Authority in Ras Al Khaimah celebrated the winners of the Student Environmental Protection Teams Award in its fifth session for the year 2021-2022, in the presence of a representative of the Ministry of Education, Her Excellency Dr. Amna Al Dahak Al Shamsi, Assistant Undersecretary for the Care and Capacity Building Sector, a number of directors of local authorities in the emirate and the authority’s partners.
The authority launched the award in 2017 in partnership with the Ministry of Education, in order to enhance the vision of the UAE National Agenda 2021 in achieving sustainable development, and it is one of the initiatives presented by the authority.

The award achieves the development vision of the Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah 2030 and its strategic directions, and the protection of the environment and the sustainability of natural resources receive all support from His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah, under the supervision and follow-up of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, Crown Prince of Ras Al Khaimah and Chairman of the Executive Council. Dr. Saif Muhammad Al Ghais, Director General of the Environmental Protection and Development Authority, said that the schools participating in the fifth cycle of the award amounted to 23 schools from inside and outside the Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah, and the number of students participating in the student environmental protection teams so far has reached more than 2,500 students. The award: Planting more than 8,600 local trees through school teams. The award won first place in the category of distinguished government project in partnership with the Ministry of Education within the former Government Excellence Award categories.

He added that the goal of the Student Environmental Protection Teams Award is to prepare a generation that contributes to protecting the environment and maintaining its sustainability and enhancing the innovative tendency of student environment teams in solving environmental problems and cooperating with schools in highlighting special contributions to preserving the environment and striving for excellence and innovation. A new approach to environmental awareness through the educational approach that depends on the transfer of environmental awareness to schools and from there to various segments of the local community by encouraging them to raise the level of environmental awareness by the authority and forming awareness monitoring teams in each school in order to enhance the concept of environmental protection and the sustainability of its resources.

Al Munai School of Secondary Education for Girls from the Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah won the first place, followed by Al Hudaiba School for Secondary Education in Ras Al Khaimah in the second place, then in the third place the Village School of the first cycle of the Emirate of Fujairah. Based on the award criteria, it was the best in applying the results and impact criterion, and Al Hudayba School won the best school in applying the environmental awareness and education criterion.



The High School of Applied Technology in Ras Al Khaimah won the best school in applying the criterion of enhancing the green area. As for the criterion of energy consumption, the village school got the best school for implementing this criterion, and Abdullah Al Salem School, the second cycle of the Emirate of Sharjah, got the best school in applying the criterion of creativity and innovation.



The Spirit of the Union School, cycle two and three in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, won the best school in applying the criterion of continuous learning and development, and finally, the Quality School, cycle three for boys in Ras Al Khaimah, got the best school in applying the criterion of media coverage.

Al-Ghais stressed that the evaluation process for the participating schools was based on many evaluation criteria, such as the extent of planning and implementation, clarity of the mechanism, objectives and operations of the programs carried out by the team, initiatives and environmental activities. During the number and quality of environmental initiatives, campaigns and activities that have been implemented, the number of internal environmental competitions and the number of environmental events that have been celebrated.

The criterion for enhancing the green area comes to measure the area of ​​the green area in the school and the number of local trees such as Ghaf, Sidr, Samar and others planted inside and outside the school and to ensure their care and care. Environmental innovation is the creativity, realism and scalability of innovative ideas, projects and applications in the field of environmental work. And because the process of continuous learning and development is important in the evaluation process, the preparation and qualification of the team, the stakeholders and those in charge of it, the number of scientific and practical workshops and the standard comparisons carried out by the team were taken into consideration. Therefore, the distinguished schools are honored in the application of each of the standards.

With regard to individual participation, the authority received more than 60 individual participation in its four categories, the first of which is the creation of an environmental cartoon character that promotes the environment and sustainable development, and the student Marwa Rashid from Al-Munai School won first place in the short story category, which represents writing a short story whose events are derived from reality in the Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah The different age levels were also taken into account to evaluate the participants in this category, which was won by the student Maryam Ahmed Saif from Al-Munai School. The fourth category is to participate in a short environmental awareness film about healthy food or agriculture, and it was for the student Maryam Younis Abdul Rahman Al-Feel from the Secondary School of Applied Technology in the Emirate of Ajman.

STAY UP TO DATE

Download Newsletter

Sign up for Newsletter:

OTHER LINKS

FOLLOW US

Location Map

map

This website is managed by EPDA Department
Total Visitors :
1845248
Site last updated: 29/11/2022 Best viewed in 1366x768 resolution

تسجيل الدخول
  • English
  • اتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • الأسئلة المتكررة

"بيئة رأس الخيمة" تعلن عن الفائزين في جائزة فرق حماة البيئة الطلابية في دورتها الخامسة

06 أكتوبر 2022

احتفلت هيئة حماية البيئة والتنمية برأس الخيمة بالفائزين في جائزة فرق حماة البيئة الطلابية في دورتها الخامسة لعام 2021-2022 بحضور ممثلة لوزارة التربية والتعليم سعادة الدكتورة آمنه الضحاك الشامسي وكيل الوزارة المساعد لقطاع الرعاية وبناء القدرات وعدد من مدراء الجهات المحلية في الإمارة وشركاء الهيئة.

وكانت الهيئة أطلقت الجائزة عام 2017 بالشراكة مع وزارة التربية والتعليم وذلك تعزيزا لرؤية الأجندة الوطنية لدولة الإمارات 2021 في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة وتعد إحدى المبادرات التي قدمتها الهيئة.

وتحقق الجائزة الرؤية التنموية لإمارة رأس الخيمة 2030 وتوجهاتها الاستراتيجية وتلقى حماية البيئة واستدامة الموارد الطبيعية كل الدعم من صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم رأس الخيمة وبإشراف ومتابعة سمو الشيخ محمد بن سعود بن صقر القاسمي ولي عهد رأس الخيمة رئيس المجلس التنفيذي. وقال الدكتور سيف محمد الغيص المدير العام لهيئة حماية البيئة والتنمية إن المدارس المشاركة في الدورة الخامسة من الجائزة بلغ عددها 23 مدرسة من داخل وخارج إمارة رأس الخيمة كما بلغ عدد الطلاب المشاركين في فرق حماة البيئة الطلابية حتى الآن أكثر من 2500 طالب وطالبة كما نتج عن دورات الجائزة زراعة أكثر من 8600 شجرة محلية عن طريق الفرق المدرسية.وكانت الجائزة قد حصلت على المركز الأول في فئة المشروع الحكومي المتميز بالشراكة مع وزارة التربية والتعليم ضمن فئات جائزة التميز الحكومي سابقا.

وأضاف أن الهدف من جائزة فرق حماة البيئة الطلابية هو إعداد جيل مساهم في حماية البيئة والمحافظة على استدامتها و تعزيز النزعة الابتكارية لدى فرق البيئة الطلابية في حل المشكلات البيئية والتعاون مع المدارس في إبراز الإسهامات الخاصة في المحافظة على البيئة والساعية الى التميز والابتكار كما تقدم الجائزة مدخلا جديدا للتوعية البيئية من خلال المدخل التعليمي الذي يعتمد على نقل التوعية البيئية الى المدارس ومنها إلى مختلف فئات المجتمع المحلي من خلال تشجيعهم على رفع مستوى الوعي البيئي الهيئة وتشكيلهم لفرق رقابية توعوية في كل مدرسة تعزيزاً لمفهوم حماية البيئة واستدامة مواردها.

وحصلت مدرسة المنيعي الحلقة الأولى والثانية والتعليم الثانوي بنات من إمارة رأس الخيمة على المركز الأول تلتها مدرسة الحديبة للتعليم الثانوي في رأس الخيمة في المركز الثاني ثم في المركز الثالث مدرسة القرية الحلقة الأولى من إمارة الفجيرة كما حصلت مدرسة المنيعي على أفضل مدرسة في تطبيق معيار التخطيط والتنفيذ بناء على معايير الجائزة وكانت الأفضل في تطبيق معيار النتائج والاثر وحصلت مدرسة الحديبة على أفضل مدرسة في تطبيق معيار التوعية والتثقيف البيئي.



وحصلت ثانوية التكنولوجيا التطبيقية في رأس الخيمة على أفضل مدرسة في تطبيق معيار تعزيز الرقعة الخضراء وبالنسبة لمعيار ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة حصلت مدرسة القرية على أفضل مدرسة تطبيقاً لهذا المعيار وحصلت مدرسة عبدالله السالم الحلقة الثانية من إمارة الشارقة على أفضل مدرسة في تطبيق معيار الابداع والابتكار.



كما حصلت مدرسة روح الإتحاد الحلقة الثانية والثالثة في إمارة أبوظبي على أفضل مدرسة في تطبيق معيار التعلم والتطوير المستمر، واخيراً حصلت مدرسة الجودة الحلقة الثالثة للبنين في رأس الخيمة على افضل مدرسة في تطبيق معيار التغطية الإعلامية.

وأكد الغيص أن عملية التقييم للمدارس المشاركة استندت على العديد من معايير التقييم مثل مدى التخطيط والتنفيذ ووضوح آلية وأهداف وعمليات البرامج التي يقوم بها الفريق والمبادرات والأنشطة البيئية كما يتم النظر في درجة توازن تشكيل الفريق في المراحل العمرية والصفوف الدراسية فضلا عن مراعاة مستوى التوعية والتثقيف البيئي من خلال عدد ونوعية المبادرات والحملات والأنشطة البيئية التي تم تنفيذها وعدد المسابقات البيئية الداخلية و عدد المناسبات البيئية التي تم الاحتفال بها.

ويأتي معيار تعزيز الرقعة الخضراء لقياس مساحة الرقعة الخضراء في المدرسة وأعداد الأشجار المحلية مثل الغاف والسدر والسمر وغيرها المزروعة داخل وخارج المدرسة والحرص على رعايتها والاعتناء بها كما يتم قياس مستوى ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة الكهربائية والماء بمدى وجود ضوابط داخلية وممارسات تحث على الترشيد في الاستهلاك ويتم قياس مستوى الابتكار البيئي بإبداعية الأفكار والمشاريع والتطبيقات الابتكارية وواقعيتها وقابليتها للتطوير في مجال العمل البيئي. ولأن عملية التعلم والتطوير المستمر مهمة في عملية التقييم فإنه تم الأخذ بالاعتبار إعداد وتأهيل الفريق والمعنيين والقائمين عليه وعدد ورش العمل العلمية والعملية والمقارنات المعيارية التي نفذها الفريق لذلك يتم تكريم المدارس المتميزة في تطبيق كل معيار من المعايير.

وفيما يخص المشاركات الفردية فقد تلقت الهيئة أكثر من 60 مشاركة فردية في فئاتها الأربع وأولها ابتكار شخصية كرتونية بيئية تروج عن البيئة والتنمیة المستدامة وحصلت على المركز الأول فيها الطالبة مروة راشد من مدرسة المنيعي وفئة القصة القصيرة وتمثل كتابة قصة قصيرة تستمد أحداثها من الواقع بإمارة رأس الخيمة كما تمت مراعاة اختلاف المراحل العمرية لتقييم المشاركات في هذه الفئة وفازت فيها الطالبة مريم أحمد سيف من مدرسة المنيعي وتضم المشاركات الفردية فئة التصوير الضوئي لتصوير معالم و جماليات البيئة البرية والبحرية و تنوعها الحيوي وحصلت عليها الطالبة ميثاء حارث الشحي من مدارس الإمارات الوطنية في رأس الخيمة وكانت الفئة الرابعة هي المشاركة بفيلم بيئي توعوي قصير حول الغذاء الصحي أو الزراعة وكانت من نصيب الطالبة مريم يونس عبد الرحمن الفيل من ثانوية التكنولوجيا التطبيقية في إمارة عجمان.

ابقَ على اطلاع

تحميل النشرة الإخبارية

التسجيل للنشرة الإخبارية:

روابط أخرى

تابعنا

خريطة الموقع

map

جميع الحقوق محفوظة. الموقع الالكتروني بإدارة هيئة حماية البيئة و التنمية رأس الخيمة
عدد الزائرين :
2279202
آخر تحديث للموقع: 12/04/2024 يفضل المشاهدة بدقة 1366x768