Sign In
  • عربي
  • Contact Us
  • Sitemap
  • FAQs

970 artificial caves underwater in Ras Al Khaimah

31 January 2021

Dr. Saif Al-Ghais, Director General of the Environment Protection and Development Authority in Ras Al Khaimah, confirmed that the industrial caves have achieved the purpose and goal of landing them in the region's waters, after increasing their number to 970 artificial caves, and he said: They significantly contributed to stopping the extinction of numbers of fish, and preserved their reproduction. As a result of the growth of algae and coral reefs, which grew in these artificial caves, which in turn enhanced the fish stocks and found shelter and shelter to protect the young fish and for the fishermen to benefit from them. The Director General of the Authority indicated that the caves attract many types of algae and marine life to create an environment for young fish to settle and shelter in, which were landed in November 2016 on seven sites along the coasts of the emirate, explaining that each site contains an average of 100 artificial caves or more. The results are good since the first three months, as marine life began to colonize these figures and take shelter from them, and the number of these species exceeded thirty species, such as grouper, yin, poetic, grouse, net, geyser, and even sharks, in addition to fish that visit the sites of the models in search of food.

Al-Ghais indicated that these caves were built according to the directives of His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah, with the aim of protecting fish wealth and the marine environment and achieving the availability of fish stocks for fishermen, especially since the presence of these caves provides places for the fish to nursery in the reserve. Fish and thus the transfer of stocks, in order to ensure the continuity of fishermen in their profession, stressing that the artificial caves represent the appropriate environment and safe habitats for fish, especially in the breeding seasons, and also contribute to providing an appropriate environment for the revival of marine biodiversity, in addition to increasing the stock of fish wealth, and bringing fishing distances closer to the visitors. The sea, which is directly reflected in the reduction of financial costs, expenses involved in the daily fishing trip, and periodic maintenance of fishermen's boats and engines.

The Ministry of Climate Change and Environment had issued Ministerial Decree No. 103 of 2017 regarding the organization of establishing or building artificial landscapes, within the framework of the efforts made by the Ministry, in cooperation with the concerned authorities regarding the development of living aquatic resources, and the enhancement of fish stocks with fishing waters in The state, as an important resource and basic pillar of food security, as the new ministerial decision permits the establishment or construction of artificial landscapes for the purposes of scientific research or for the development of certain types of living aquatic wealth, for groups that include government agencies, scientific research bodies and universities, and fishermen registered in the public registry in the ministry, And fishermen's cooperative societies.

According to the decision, it is required to obtain a license from the competent authority (environmental bodies and municipalities), as the applicant must provide the competent authority with a map specifying the proposed sites for erecting or building artificial landscapes, and any other documents required by the competent authority, in addition to determining the sites. Designated for establishing or building artificial landscapes on maps, determining their coordinates, and inspecting and examining materials used before landing at sea.

Fishermen
In turn, Ras Al Khaimah fishermen explained that the presence of artificial caves contributed to raising the level of fish stocks in the emirate, not to mention the multiplicity of species and sizes, noting that the authority did not focus on a specific area in the emirate, but rather enumerated the places and sites for landing these artificial caves.
< br>

STAY UP TO DATE

Download Newsletter

Sign up for Newsletter:

OTHER LINKS

FOLLOW US

Location Map

map

This website is managed by EPDA Department
Total Visitors :
1104962
Site last updated: 8/03/2021 Best viewed in 1366x768 resolution

تسجيل الدخول
  • English
  • اتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • الأسئلة المتكررة

970 كهفاً اصطناعياً في مياه رأس الخيمة

31 يناير 2021

أكد الدكتور سيف الغيص مدير عام هيئة حماية البيئة والتنمية برأس الخيمة، أن الكهوف الصناعية حققت الغرض والهدف من إنزالها في مياه المنطقة، وذلك بعد زيادة عددها إلى 970 كهفاً اصطناعياً، وقال: إنها ساهمت وبشكل ملحوظ في وقف انقراض أعداد من الأسماك، وحافظت على تكاثرها نتيجة نمو الطحالب والشعب المرجانية، التي نمت في تلك الكهوف الاصطناعية والتي عززت بدورها المخزون السمكي وإيجاد المأوى والملاذ لحماية صغار الأسماك ولكي يستفيد منها الصيادون. وأشار المدير العام للهيئة إلى أن الكهوف تستقطب أنواعاً عديدة من الطحالب والأحياء البحرية لتخلق بيئة تستوطنها صغار الأسماك وتحتمى فيها، والتي تم إنزالها في نوفمبر 2016 على سبعة مواقع ممتدة على سواحل الإمارة، موضحاً بأن كل موقع يحتوي على معدل 100 كهف اصطناعي أو أكثر، وكانت النتائج جيدة منذ الثلاثة أشهر الأولى، حيث بدأت الأحياء البحرية تستوطن هذه المجسمات وتتخذ منها ملاذاً، والتي فاق عدد هذه الأنواع الثلاثين نوعاً مثل الهامور والينم والشعري والقابط والصافي والنيسر، وحتى أسماك القرش، بالإضافة إلى الأسماك التي تزور مواقع المجسمات بحثاً عن الطعام.

وبين الغيص أن تلك الكهوف تم بناؤها بناءً على توجيهات حثيثة من صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم رأس الخيمة، وذلك بهدف حماية الثروة السمكية والبيئة البحرية وتحقيق توافر المخزون السمكي لدى الصيادين، خصوصاً أن وجود تلك الكهوف يوفر للأسماك أماكن لحضانة المحمية السمكية وبالتالي الانتقال للمخزون، وذلك لضمان استمرارية الصيادين في مهنتهم، مؤكداً أن الكهوف الاصطناعية تمثل البيئة المناسبة والموائل الآمنة للأسماك، خاصة في مواسم التكاثر، كما تسهم في توفير البيئة الملائمة لإحياء التنوع البيولوجي البحري، إلى جانب زيادة مخزون الثروة السمكية، وتقريب مسافات الصيد لمرتادي البحر، والذي ينعكس أثره مباشرة في تخفيف التكاليف المالية، والنفقات المترتبة على رحلة الصيد اليومية، والصيانات الدورية لقوارب الصيادين ومحركاتها.

وكانت وزارة التغير المناخي والبيئة قد أصدرت القرار الوزاري رقم (103) لسنة 2017 بشأن تنظيم إقامة أو بناء المشاد الاصطناعية، وذلك في إطار الجهود التي تبذلها الوزارة، بالتعاون مع الجهات المعنية في ما يتعلق بتنمية الثروات المائية الحية، وتعزيز مخزون الثروة السمكية بمياه الصيد في الدولة، باعتبارها مورداً مهماً وركيزة أساسية للأمن الغذائي، إذ يسمح القرار الوزاري الجديد بإقامة أو بناء المشاد الاصطناعية لأغراض البحث العلمي أو لتنمية أنواع معينة من الثروة المائية الحية، للفئات التي تشمل الجهات الحكومية، وجهات البحث العلمي والجامعات، والصيادين المقيدين بالسجل العام في الوزارة، والجمعيات التعاونية لصيادي الأسماك.

وبموجب القرار، يشترط لإقامة أو بناء المشاد الاصطناعية الحصول على ترخيص من السلطة المختصة (الهيئات البيئية والبلديات)، حيث يتعين على مقدم الطلب تزويد السلطة المختصة بخريطة تحدد المواقع المقترحة لإقامة أو بناء المشاد الاصطناعية، وأية مستندات أخرى تطلبها السلطة المختصة، إضافة إلى تحديد المواقع المخصصة لإقامة أو بناء المشاد الاصطناعية على الخرائط، وتحديد إحداثياتها، ومعاينة وفحص المواد المستخدمة قبل الإنزال في البحر.

الصيادون
بدورهم، أوضح صيادو رأس الخيمة أن وجود الكهوف الاصطناعية ساهم برفع مستوى المخزون السمكي في الإمارة، ناهيك عن تعدد الأنواع والأحجام، مشيرين إلى أن الهيئة لم تقم بالتركيز على منطقة محددة في الإمارة، بل عددت أماكن ومواقع إنزال تلك الكهوف الاصطناعية.



ابقَ على اطلاع

تحميل النشرة الإخبارية

التسجيل للنشرة الإخبارية:

روابط أخرى

تابعنا

خريطة الموقع

map

جميع الحقوق محفوظة. الموقع الالكتروني بإدارة هيئة حماية البيئة و التنمية رأس الخيمة
عدد الزائرين :
1728568
آخر تحديث للموقع: 6/07/2022 يفضل المشاهدة بدقة 1366x768